Local Forums

As most of you would know I previously written something on this blog which I should not have which got myself and others into a lot of trouble. I do apologize for the trouble I have caused. I have regretted my actions and will do my best not to repeat them. Although this is my personal blog site. I am still a responsible person and claim all responsibilities.

What I do not need are people who call me an ‘asshole’ an claim that I ‘menjatuhkan mentality’ of theirs. Seriously… I do not think I could have done that. You know the saying, when you’re down, nowhere to go but up? Yeah. I was tracking all forms of links and relations as to how my blog was found out which got me into trouble. So one of the sources led me to a particular forum. A local one from the looks of things. So some moderator from that forum decides to call the poster of the blog; namely me, an asshole and other grand claims. He assumed that I would never be able to find out about his claims. Saying that he would carry the person on his back from Komtar to Prangin Mall or whatever the hell it is in Penang. On top of that he said he would hold a press conference and apologize. Well I responded in that forum, along with other like minded people questioning his alleges and claims which until now has never stepped up to answering and has been trying to evade being confronted and hiding behind the backs of his loyal members (who are like minded like him) and his moderator abilities.

It all started out here http://forum.mypdacafe.com/viewtopic.php?t=12346 . Of course it was made that any non members could read so obviously it would attract a lot of people’s curiosity. Naturally it took a few days for him to attempt in understanding what some of us wrote and I guess he realized he started something he could not finish. So he created a new thread in a ‘members only’ area so that non members could not easily read his new claims as well as propaganda strategy in rousing his like minded members to support him. Oh by the way the latter thread is now locked. I wonder why. Must be a great relief for him that he managed to escape being confronted.

Oh I do encourage you all to just be a member specially just to read what he wrote.
Copy this link and paste it too… http://forum.mypdacafe.com/viewtopic.php?p=138187 .
He seems to claim that the members of that forum are mature. He seems to think he is very knowledgeable in mobile phones and telcos. He boasts of being a mobile phone supplier or something like that. As far as he portrays himself, his “knowledge” goes as far as that.

I would file a proper complain to superiors of that forum. However the members of that forum give me the impression that the entire community might be made of people who are like them. Furthermore this is Malaysia which means making a proper complaint would be futile. So here I am making a public awareness of such a forum. If you have problems with me mentioning about the fact of the matters of what happened, you have only the people there to blame. Oh by the way, “newcomers” to the site should not bother posting anything there. The regular members there apparently look down upon new members and treat them like some foreigners. Very welcoming I assure you.

For those of you who have a hard time understanding what I write, the summary of this post is this.
1. I made a mistake in my previous deleted blog and accepting the fact.
2. I am apologizing for that.
3. I do not need people addressing me with profanities.
4. Especially when they do not have any educated, valid and compelling reasons for doing so.
5. Letting everyone know of the intellectual level of some members of such a forum.

3 Responses to Local Forums

  1. wong says:

    I read that forum thread before (I’m not a member there still), still don’t really understand how can that be a trouble… Hm… Totally agree for the 4th point there… 😆

  2. Danny Foo says:

    It comes with the culture.

    Why do you think not many international members in most local forums? 😉

    cheers.

  3. pneoxian says:

    International members would have their own forums which are far more informative because people would actually know how to explain things. Furthermore International members would be in different countries which have their own respective economy which means different pricings.
    I would not mind if _anybody_ wanted to make such bold statement but please have the proper evidence and educated mind to back them up. >.>

    I also do not recall culture influencing people to be such retards.

Leave a comment