Internet Addiction

October 22, 2006

Last Sunday, I started reading the newspapers again. Now dont get me wrong, I do read the newspapers from time to time, but for the past 3 to 4 years or so, I havent been reading the papers on Sundays. In fact, I can safely say that the only time I read the papers nowadays is when Im on the train on the way to college, because the station provides free papers to its commuters.

Why the sudden obsession with newspapers you might ask. Well, I only read the papers last Sunday because it was raining cats and dogs in my area, so I had to turn off the computer. That made me realise that I havent been reading papers on Sundays for a very long time. The first time I stopped reading them on Sundays was after I got my computer. Since then, I turned my back on newspapers hahaa.

The reason for it? I blame it on Internet Addiction. I was more interested in the sports news on Sundays anyways, and since I can get better articles over on the Net, there was no reason why I should read the papers anymore 😛 Hell, I didnt even read the papers today 😛

If anyone has a cure for Internet Addiction, do share it with me. In the meantime, feel free to share the things you stopped doing because of Internet Addiction too 😉

powered by performancing firefox